Accessible Page Links



Page Tools

Secondary Navigation

Main page Content

Prep

The Prep Program at Pacific Paradise State School is a full time program. 

Children attend from Monday – Friday during normal school hours.
 
The Preparatory Year is the important first year of schooling.  Children must turn five by the 30th June in the year they commence Prep.
 
Pre-Prep children from our local Kindergartens and Learning Centres will be attending on the following dates
 

Kindergarten and Centre Visits

​Mudjimba Community Kindergarten ​Monday 10th October 2016

​Tadpoles Early Learning Centre

 

Good Start Early Learning

Fri 21st October & Thurs 27th October 2016

 

Thurs 13th October & Thurs 20th October 2016

​Little Sprouts Early Learning ​Friday 28th October 2016

​Mt Coolum Day Care

Sunshine Coast Early Learning

​Friday 14th October 2016

Friday 14th October 2016

 

 

 
 
Our Prep classrooms are noted for their child focused programs and our commitment to excellence in teaching and learning. We pride ourselves on the close relationship we have with parents and the wider community and we foster a genuine desire to learn through an innovative curriculum that has a strong focus on literacy and numeracy.
Our staff are energetic, enthusiastic and caring. Our facilities include well designed Prep classrooms with natural light and ventilation.  Smartboards are a feature in each Prep classroom and we offer a state of the art computer lab, resource centre and our school auditorium that features advanced technology in sound and lighting.

 

Prep Open Mornings

Come and join one of our Prep Teachers on a guided tour of our school giving your child a look at the Prep to Year 6 Classrooms, Prep Playground, Resource Centre, Tuckshop and the School Hall.
 
Thursday 8th September
Thursday 15th September
 
Please meet outside the school office from 9:15am. Tours should conclude by 9:45am.
Prep Parent  Information Session
Monday 7th November
6:00– 7:30pm
Meet at the Resource Centre
Prep Orientation Morning

  Friday 2nd December

(Enrolled children for Prep 2017 will receive an invitation to attend)
9:15am – 10:30am